I know all 5 of you are so sad that I didn't get this published last night, but I appreciate your patience! We had to celebrate the eventual departing of the pattern of our good friend Connie, who is on her way to Vancouver! It was about her 30th going away party, so we just H-A-D to be there. Plus, it was at a Pub - Hibernian - so we couldn't NOT go.
Last night was our last Core Class, and boy did he work us hard! My least favorite exercise (i.e., the one that hurts the most, and thereby is needed the most) is the V-sit scissor kick. Does that sound like a medieval torture device? It should, because it is. We had to do it for time - and i think the time was an hour. (55 seconds...but what's the diff?). I will miss going to the class, for sure - and am *hopeful* that Arjay and I can motivate each other to keep up with those god-awful exercises twice a week.
This morning I got up early! I...GOT...UP...EARLY. As many of you know, my greatest talent is sleeping. So, choosing to get up early is kind of a big deal. But, we do what we gotta do, right? And since much of my training will be through the winter, when it will be too dark to run in the evenings, I figured I better go ahead and bite the bullet and get used to this early morning shennannigans. (spell check does not know how to spell that word, and i don't either.)
So, we set the alarm for 5:45, hit snooze twice, and were out of bed at 6:03. Matilda and I made it out the door by 6:20. She was a big lagger this morning, I think she wanted to sleep more too! But, we did it.
I was supposed to do 45 minutes today, but given the the schedule change up, I decided to go easy on myself, so only did 30 - I'll do the 45 minutes tomorrow.
Here's the deets:
Temp - hmmm...i don't know, forgot to check, but it seemed pretty warm - maybe 75?
Conditions: awful humid.
2.5 miles.
1st mile pace 11:45
2nd mile pace 11:45
last .5 mile pace 13:00 - Matilda was NOT feeling it by this point. ha!
So, tomorrow I'll do the lactic threshold run for 45 minutes.
No comments:
Post a Comment